top of page
Group at Vets.jpg

Annual Meeting of Members

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Nishnabotna Valley Rural Electric Cooperative was held at the Vet's Memorial Auditorium in Harlan, IA, at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, August 24, 2023.

Every member has a vote in the cooperative business model. The member-owners are responsible for electing a Board of Directors to represent their best interests. Votes could be mailed in or dropped off in person at the Member Appreciation Event and Annual Meeting. Then tallying of votes is done at the Annual Meeting of Members, which is announced in several ways to the members to include a personal invitation included in the Annual Report mailed to the member's home or business.

This year's Annual Meeting included the election of three (3) directors from Districts 1, District 3, and District 4. Each to serve for a 3-year term. The candidates were nominated for Director by the Committee of Nominations.

Director election results for Districts 1, 3, and 4 are as follows:

District No. 1: Gene Kenkel, also appointed Vice President

District No. 3: Donna Olson, also appointed President

District No. 4: Tom Pattee

All member-owners who voted were eligible to win either a $50 bill credit or one of several grand prizes.

2022 Drawing Winners

$50 Bill Credit

Glenn Wingert
Larry Juelsgaard 
Randy Foster
Thomas Lefeber
Wava Petersen
Duane Hursey

Member-owners who attended this year’s member appreciation event were entered into a drawing to win great door prizes. We appreciate all the members who attended the event and congratulate our winners!


Larry and Yvonne Gaul won Vospeed Blender/Mixer

Robert and Janell Wulschleger won Craftsman electric chainsaw

Bonnie Zimmerman won a Link2Home extension cord reel

Mike Gaul won the grand prize, a custom made NVREC cornhole board set

bottom of page