Translate this website:

NVREC's Annual Meeting and Director Elections

Peak Alert

Usage: Peak

View Status
Red Peak Conditions

Your cooperative is currently experiencing high energy demand. Special energy saving measures are necessary.

  • Normal
  • Approaching Peak
  • Peak Alert

2021 Annual Report

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Nishnabotna Valley Rural Electric Cooperative was held at the Vet's Memorial Auditorium in Harlan, IA, at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, August 25, 2022.

Every member has a vote in the cooperative business model. The member-owners are responsible for electing a Board of Directors to represent their best interests. Votes could be mailed in or dropped off in person at the Member Appreciation Event and Annual Meeting. Then tallying of votes is done at the Annual Meeting of Members, which is announced in several ways to the members to include a personal invitation included in the Annual Report mailed to the member's home or business.

This year's Annual Meeting included the election of two (2) directors from Districts 2 and 7. Each to serve for a 3-year term. The candidates were nominated for Director by the Committee of Nominations.

Director election results for Districts 2 and 7 are as follows:

District No. 2: Galen Grabill

District No. 7: Darrell Stamp

All member-owners who voted were eligible to win either a $50 bill credit or one of several grand prizes.

2022 Drawing Winners

$50 Bill Credit

Chad Schechinger

Jimmy Lechtenberger

Keith Burchett

Ron Peters

Danny Dickman

Robert Sorensen

Electric Grill

Phil Clark

Electric Chainsaw

Neil Schmitz

Electric Bike

Lorie Knudsen